Basics of Vastu Shastra: The five elements!

Basics of Vastu Shastra: The five elements!

Basics of Vastu Shastra

Vastu Shastra, an ancient Indian science of architecture, aims to harmonize living spaces with natural forces and energies. Understanding the basics of Vastu Shastra and its core principles can help you create a more positive and balanced environment in your home. Here’s a glimpse into the basics:

The Five Elements:

Vastu Shastra emphasizes the balance of the five essential elements:

Earth: Represents stability and foundation, influencing the center of the home and providing grounding energy.

Water: Symbolizes flow and adaptability, associated with the northeast and promoting peace and prosperity.

Fire: Embodies transformation and energy, situated in the southeast and fueling ambition and passion.

Air: Stands for communication and movement, governed by the northwest and enhancing clarity and mental well-being.

Space: Represents emptiness and potential, encompassing the central core and promoting balance and openness.

The Eight Directions:

Each of the eight cardinal and intercardinal directions holds specific associations in Vastu Shastra:

North: The abode of the lord of wealth, Kubera, this direction governs career, finance, and success.

South: Linked to Yama, the lord of death and transformation, south is associated with fire, transformation, and spiritual knowledge.

East: Ruled by the sun god Surya, east represents health, vitality, and new beginnings.

West: Governed by Chandra, the moon god, the west influences relationships, creativity, and emotional well-being.

Northeast: The seat of Jupiter, known as Brihaspati, this direction signifies knowledge, wisdom, and prosperity.

Northwest: Linked to Vayu, the wind god, the northwest is associated with movement, travel, and communication.

Southeast: Agni, the fire god, governs this direction, influencing energy, transformation, and ambition.

Southwest: Nairitya, the goddess of Raksha (negative forces), resides in southwest, making it suitable for utilities and storage.

Energy Flow (Prana):

Vastu Shastra emphasizes the importance of unobstructed flow of Prana, the vital life force energy. Proper placement of doors, windows, and furniture ensures Prana flows freely through the house, contributing to positive energy and well-being.

Zones (Mandala):

The square or rectangular plot of your home is divided into nine zones called the Vastu Mandala. Each zone corresponds to a specific element and direction, influencing different aspects of life like health, wealth, relationships, and career.

Influences of Zones:

Brahmasthan: The central zone represents space and should be kept open and clutter-free for optimal energy balance.

Northeast (Ishaan): Promotes knowledge, spirituality, and peace. Suitable for study rooms, temples, or puja rooms.

Northwest (Vayavya): Enhances communication, travel, and guests. Ideal for bedrooms, guest rooms, or living rooms.

West (Agneya): Influences relationships, creativity, and passion. Suitable for bedrooms, dining rooms, or kitchens.

East (Indra): Governs health, vitality, and success. Ideal for bedrooms, children’s rooms, or offices.

Southeast (Agneya): Linked to energy, transformation, and ambition. Suitable for kitchens, bathrooms, or storage areas.

South (Yamya): Associated with fire, transformation, and negativity. Can be for toilets, stairs, or storage.

Southwest (Nairitya): This represents negativity and should be for garages, utility rooms, or heavy furniture.

Let us guide you through the journey of real estate purchasing with ease. With 10 years of experience in real estate asset acquisition, we can help you purchase the perfect apartment, land, villa, or commercial property. Don’t let the stress of buying property hold you back – trust VS Promoters to make the process hassle-free. With VS promoters as your trusted partner, you can confidently embark on this exciting path towards realizing your dreams of real estate.

For More Details:

Contact: +91 7094434780